The team of Oskar Guojonsson/sax, Omar Guojonsson/g-b, Davio Por Jonsson/B3-p and Magnus Trygvason Eliassen/dr form the ADHD band which specializes in creating sonic moods not unlike Brian Eno’s ambient music. A piece such as “Mgnus Trygvason Eliassen” includes dark ruminations over vintage modal chords while Jonsson and Eliassen create musical wallpaper on the subliminal “Tvofaldur Vikingur.” Gudjonsson’s tenor is breathy as the rhythm floats on the pastoral “Fyrir Runa” and gets sighing during “Rebroff” as the who team floats like a cumulus cloud on “Spessi.” Moody reflections in abundance for daydreaming.

Leave a Reply